Mango, Almond & Quinoa Chicken Salad

img_689

 

Whenever I try to go to a salad-only phase, I come up with a load of new concoctions to keep my taste buds intrigued, and my stomach from noticing the lack of fatty, bready goods its receiving.   Having a blog to post about them also helps keep me going.  Many people think those of us who enjoy adding fruit to our chicken salads are bit on the nutty side, and that’s fine, cause nuts actually go well with them too.   I must admit, sometimes the things I come up with aren’t that great, but don’t worry, only the best ones make it to the blog. This one’s a keeper!

Ps. I’ll keep them coming, follow me here and on Insta.

 

INGREDIENTS:

  • Rucola
  • Lettuce
  • Red Quinoa
  • Almonds (crushed)
  • Currants
  • Chicken Breast
  • Orange
  • Honey
  • Lemon
  • Strawberry
  • Pepper

METHOD

  1. Firstly, cook the chicken breast in a pan with some sunflower oil. Squeeze 1/2 of a lemon, and 1/2 of an orange.  Stir in a tablespoon of natural honey in it, and add to the pan (once the chicken is white).
  2. Boil the quinoa for 12 minutes and then rise it with cold water in a sieve (I use a flour sieve cause you know, quinoa is tiny).

Follow me here and on Insta for more!

Leave a Reply

